Live Beautifully!

How to Make Homemade Creole Remoulade

Remoulade with Shrimp recipe by PatriciaCWilson.com

Did you know that certain seafoods like tuna, cod and shrimp contain calcium, protein, magnesium, and essential heart-healthy omega-3 fats?

Chilled shrimp salad with Creole remoulade – healthy and delicious – is a refreshing light bite especially in summer’s heat.

Making homemade Creole remoulade is so simple! No blender required.

Click or tap here to view the complete recipe online.

Original French remoulade is a mayonnaise-based sauce with chopped pickles or capers. It is similar to tartar sauce. Creole-style remoulade omits the pickles and is made with horseradish and spicy cajun seasonings.

As always, my recipes are free of gluten, wheat and sugar. For this recipe, my favorite mayo is Spectrum Organic.

Patricia IN the Artful Kitchen for IN Magazine web TV image and video by www.inmagtexas.com

You are also invited to join me in my kitchen (on YouTube) for my cooking demos.

Download my article, Getting Saucy with more sauce recipes from my website. Plus, I have more recipes in my book, The Art of Gluten-Free Living, available online here.

See you in my kitchen! Enjoy!

Patricia
~xo

Gluten-Free Living with daisy by PatriciaCWilson.com

 

Source: Excerpted and adapted from my article, Getting Saucy, for IN Magazine; http://www.inmagtexas.com. Shrimp photo by Sarah Miller for IN Magazine. IN Live image by IN Live. Book photo by Patricia Wilson. http://www.PatriciaCWilson.com

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was published on July 26, 2016 at 8:00 pm. It’s filed under Healthy Eating, How to Cook Gluten-Free and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

I appreciate your comments!

